Ultimate Responsive Image Slider Plugin Powered By Weblizar

Licensed Family Childcare allows young children to spend their days in a home setting where very close, family type relationships can be formed. Hennepin County providers welcome children into their homes each day and take pride in preparing them for future success in school and in life. Parents are then able to enjoy peace of mind during their own busy work days.

HLFCA, a non-profit all-volunteer association, was formed in 2006 by several licensed family childcare providers for the purpose of supporting all Hennepin County providers as independent business owners. All board members and volunteers are current providers who spend their days caring for and educating children.

HLFCA Mission Statement:

Our mission is to empower, advocate for, and support Family Childcare Professionals of Hennepin County, valuing the unique resources and diversity they provide to young children and their families.

Our goal is to support quality care for children by supporting providers. We do this through:

  • Sharing information and knowledge
  • Advocacy in the community-at-large
  • Recognition of providers who provide excellent care
  • Networking opportunities
  • Educational events
  • Resource sharing
  • Partnering with licensing

Because HLFCA is an all-volunteer organization, your time and talents are always appreciated. Whether you have only a few hours to give or are able to make a bigger time commitment, we can use your help. The success of the association is dependent on the participation of the Hennepin County childcare community. For a list of ways you can help, click here.

All childcare providers, community members, and early childhood advocates are welcome to join HLFCA. Only through inclusive collaboration can we best serve the children and families of Hennepin County. We invite you to share our vision and become a member today. click here for the membership form.

Current Board Members

Katie Kinney President
Sheryl Warner Vice President
Open Position Secretary
Open Position Treasurer
Sandy Masgai Membership Chair
Marie Pufpaff Provider Celebration Chair
Fay Hopkins Think Small Liason
Delaine Barron MLFCCA Representative
Kim Bartick Past President